SUBSCRIBE:

Annual Chapbook Contest
Poetry Contest
Back Issues
Back Issues
Back Issues
Chapbooks
Video
Video
Home Page
Home Page
poetry contest page border

New Releases

Slipstream Issue 41



Slipstream #41 - Sex-Food-Death theme issue
80 pages  |  $10.00

 
Sample the Issue
Printable Order Form

Poetry by: Alison Stone, Florence Murry, Divya Mehrish, Matthew J. Spireng, Robert Cooperman, Lea Page, Doug Paul Case, RD Armstrong, C. Prudence Arceneaux, Lily Rose Kosmicki, Hannah Schultz, Martin Vest, Kevin Ridgeway, Karina Jutzi, Devon Balwit, Kelly Rowe, Frank William Finney, Alexis Rhone Fancher, Barbara Daniels, Alan Catlin, Lisa Mottolo, Richard Becker, David Preizler, Ed Taylor, Joan E. Bauer, Robert Fillman, Shanique Carmichael, Emma DePanise, Joanne Holdridge, Donna David, Kevin LeMaster, Sophia Galifianakis, Jim Daniels, Katelyn Winter, Frank Dunbar, Kimberly Ann Priest, Dion O'Reilly, Charles Rammelkamp, Xiaoly Li, Eileen Pettycrew, Charlotte Covey, Ace Boggess, Sean Thomas Dougherty, Kasha Martin Gauthier, Michael Fallon, Ann Pedone, John Marvin, Elizabeth Sylvia, Abigail Dembo, Mary Elizabeth Birnbaum, Katharyn Howd Machan, Lynn Pattison, William Palmer, Kenneth Feltges, Simon Perchik, Ellaraine Lockie, Alexis Rhone Fancher, David Chorlton, Anthony Seidman, Seth Benton, Lew Forester, Sudasi J. Clement, Garrett Phelan, Robin Gow, Livio Farallo, and Josh Shepard

Front Cover by Nicole Neenan / Back Cover by Despy Boutris




 
 
2021 CHAPBOOK CONTEST WINNER

All Animals Want the Same Things by Jeanne-Marie Osterman All Animals Want the Same Things
By Jeanne-Marie Osterman

Jeanne-Marie Osterman is from Everett, Washington. She's the author of Shellback (Paloma Press) and the chapbook, There's a Hum (Finishing Line Press). Her poems have appeared in 45th Parallel Magazine, Borderlands, Cathexis Northwest, New Ohio Review, and What Rough Beast, among others. A finalist for the 2018 Joy Harjo Poetry Award and 2017 Levis Prize in Poetry, she lives in New York City where she is poetry editor for Cagibi, a journal of prose and poetry. Learn more at www.ostermanpoetry.com

"Plainspoken and moving, Osterman's chapbook looks at girlhood, relationships, first jobs, and the understated profundities of everyday life. This chapbook offers a delightful range of poems, including a reminder to pack all we can into our brief lives, as bees and spring crocuses do. These poems are sure to appeal to fans of Philip Levine, Dorianne Laux, or Ted Kooser. Osterman's All Animals Want the Same Things reads like a good conversation with a friend—you never want it to end."
                                                —Janice M. Harrington
author of Primitive: The Art and Life of Horace H. Pippin


>Sample Poems      >  Printable Order Form